TICKET BOOKING 0161 761 2216

Press Release Archive

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Black Comedy Explores First War in Afghanistan

The Met welcomes Monkey Poet\’s Welcome to Afghanistan on Thursday 14 April at 7.30pm.
Read more →

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Boston\’s David Wax Museum to Perform at The Met

The Met welcomes Boston\’s David Wax Museum on Wednesday 6 April at 8pm.
Read more →

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

The Met Receives Increased Arts Council England Funding

The Met is pleased to announce that its application to become one of Arts Council England\’s National Portfolio organisations has been successful and it will be awarded 33% more funding than in previous years.
The support from the Arts Council secures the charity\’s position as a key part of Bury\’s culture and community, based on past work and dynamic plans for the future.
Read more →

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Festival Folk Band The Chair Travel South of the Border for the First Time!

The Met welcomes eight piece festival band The Chair on Saturday 2 April at 8pm.
Read more →

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Bard of Barnsley Ian McMillan Returns to The Met

The Met welcomes poet Ian McMillan and his orchestra, who come to Bury on Friday 8 April at 8pm.
Read more →

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

1920s Harlem is brought to life with 52 Skidoo

Swing band 52 Skidoo return to The Met with a tribute to Fats Waller on Friday 1 April at 8pm.
Read more →

Friday, March 18, 2011

The Met welcomes leading tribute to Kate Bush, Never For Ever on Friday 1 April at 8pm.
Read more →

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Trestle Theatre Company Unmask for Inspirational One Woman Show

The Met welcomes leading Theatre Company Trestle in an inspirational one woman show, The Birthday of The Infanta on Wednesday 30 March at 7.30pm.
Read more →

Friday, March 11, 2011

Urban Folk Quartet bring Fresh Folk Talent to The Met

The Met welcomes Birmingham\’s hugely talented Urban Folk Quartet on Saturday 26 March at 8pm.
Read more →

Friday, March 11, 2011

King Pleasure and the Biscuit Boys Swing back to The Met

The Met welcomes back King Pleasure and The Biscuit Boys promoting their new album Live at Last, on Friday 25 March at 8pm.
Read more →